Living with Parkinson’s Disease

Hope in the face of Parkinson’s disease.

Give praise to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! He is the Father who gives tender love. All comfort comes from him. He comforts us in all our troubles. Now we can comfort others when they are in trouble. We ourselves have received comfort from God.” II Corinthians 1:3-4

Dteachout's Blog

In June of 2008 I went to a neurologist because of a tremor in my left hand which had lasted for at least four months. At first I tried to deny I had a problem, hoping it would go away. It didn’t. After a physical examination and an MRI the doctor told me I had Parkinson’s disease.
The neurologist gave me a book to read that sounded like a horror story and I was the main character. I learned there are five stages to the disease and I was in the first stage. I found three facts to be disturbing. Parkinson’s is a chronic disease, there is no cure. It is a progressive disease; if I live long enough I will achieve level five. Finally, it becomes a primary disease because it affects every area of life.
Being a Christian and a certified advanced addictions counselor I knew there was…

View original post 558 more words

7 thoughts on “Living with Parkinson’s Disease

      • if I can do it anyone can. I found a trick.
        Go to comments.
        Click on a persons name.
        It shows uo on the left-hand side and now the name or blog neame is in light blue
        DA,DA Now it is a link.
        Simply copy and past into your list of nominees

        Now when you must notify them, simply press on this link in your post and
        DA,DA you are on their page and simply copy and post your articles URL which is at the top of your screen

        tell me if I am clear

      • most people do not bother but I just continue to hold the right click button a tiny bit further.
        the little avatar is copied when it is covered in blue.

        When I add it to my list by pressing Ctrl and V,

        Voila, there is a large picture of the person’s face

Your Thoughts are important

