The Lie – I can do it Myself

I was about to write a post regarding how I needed to change the cynicism in my heart. Instead of examining the roots of cynicism, which I have been doing since January, I should begin replacing those thoughts with actions and thoughts involved with showing mercy, love, kindness, etc. I was going to tell you how I was planning to do that in practical terms.

But this blog post by another author, Judith Doctor, reminded me of one of the important differences about Christianity. We need the power of God to change our lives from the inside out.

http://www.judithdoctor.com/2013/07/21/the-lie-i-can-do-it-myself/#comment-22

The truth is, I cannot do it by myself.

2 thoughts on “The Lie – I can do it Myself

Your Thoughts are important

